BSP Advisory Committee

This 15-member volunteer committee is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the Baxter State Park Authority. The committee is formed by individuals with experience in Baxter State Park and often other wilderness settings around the nation or the world. The committee assists the Park by working closely with the Park Director and other Park administrators to provide an active forum for discussion, review, comment, and critique in the formation and revision of policies, procedures, and operational systems.

BSP Advisory Committee		
Rick Bray - Vice Chair	Cameron Trubey	
Herb Fithian	R. Michael White	
Julianna Hansen	Sam Wright	
Eric Hendrickson		
Charlie Jacobi		
Lauren Jacobs		
Brant Miller - Chair		
Edward Pontbriand		
Carla Ritchie		

Scientific Forest Management Area Advisory Committee

Comprised of some of the most thoughtful and knowledgeable forestry minds in the state of Maine, this group serves at the pleasure of the BSP Authority to advise Park staff on issues related to the third tenet of the Park's mission, to conduct exemplary sustainable forest management operations within the SFMA.

Scientific Forest Management Advisory Committee	
Philip Ahrens	Kenneth Laustsen
Barrie Brusilla	Chuck Loring
Rob Bryan	Jim O'Malley
John Bryant	Robert Seymour
Andy Cutko	Craig Troeger
Shawn Fraver	Aaron Weiskittel
Allison Kanoti	Joseph Wiley

BSP Research Committee

The Research Committee was formed in the mid-1980s after an increase in research requests in the Park from the late 1960s through 1985. These academically minded botanists, entomologists, state fish and wildlife ecologists, researchers, and professors convene annually to evaluate research requests and make recommendations to the BSP Authority and Director with the long-term best interest of the Park in mind.

Research Committee
Ron Butler
Don Cameron
David Courtemanch
Charlene Donahue
Dykstra Eusden
Gary Fish
Don Hudson
Laura Kenefic
Malcolm Hunter
Gabe LeMay
Glen Mittelhauser
Aaron Putnam
Shevenell Webb
Paula Work

Baxter State Park Investment Committee

The Investment Committee, comprised of highly competent investment/financial professionals, as well as the chair of the BSP Advisory, developed from the Park's Financial Committee in the early 2000s and since very ably guides investment policy and helps inform Park staff and the Authority of the management of the Investment Fund and the Percival Baxter Trust. These assets are managed by BNY Mellon, formerly Boston Trust.

BSP Investment Committee	
James Bennett	
Edward Creedon	
Michael Daley	
Steve Hutnak	
Scott Kenney	
John Loyd	
Jessamyn Larrabee North	
Brian Noyes, Chair	
Rupert White, Sr.	